MANA Names 2020-2021 Murray T. Harris Scholarship Recipients

The MANA Charitable Board announced the 2020-2021 Murray T. Harris Allied Healthcare Scholarship recipients on Monday, August 5, 2020: Morgan Brumbelow of Fayetteville, Arkansas, and Mackenzie Cook of Siloam Springs, Arkansas.


Morgan Brumbelow is in her final year of the Occupational Therapy Master Degree program at Cox University in Springfield, Missouri. Morgan is currently working on her clinical rotations in Fayetteville, Arkansas.  Morgan stated in her application, “Occupational therapy allows me to work as a health practitioner to maximize a client’s strengths and interests to better their health.” She expects to graduate with a Master’s Degree in Occupational Therapy in December 2020.



Mackenzie Cook is pursuing a Bachelor of Science at the Carolyn McKelvey Moore School of Nursing at the University of Arkansas Fort Smith. Mackenzie was inspired to be a nurse when a young member of her family was in the neonatal intensive care unit. She has worked at Northwest Arkansas Children’s Hospital. Mackenzie plans to graduate in December 2022 and hopes to one day work as a Neonatal Nurse.





The Murray T. Harris Scholarship for Allied Healthcare Students is a MANA Charitable Fund established in 2007 by MANA physicians to encourage students in allied health programs in Washington and Benton Counties of Arkansas.  The MANA Charitable Board awards up to three scholarships each academic year to students who have been accepted to allied healthcare programs. Applications are available on in January and due on June 1st.